Close Search
 
to
 
 

Testimonials

 
Ben Pegg is the best property salesman in the South-West! Thank you to you and your team!
Email - M Leslau
23/02/2024
 
My husband and I had a fantastic viewing today with Caitlin, incredibly professional, very confident and able to guide us around the property highlighting each area. Having had a lot of experience of viewing properties Caitlin really stood out as an exceptional estate agent.
Mrs J Sweet - Email
02/02/2024
 
Jake met us at the property and was very informative, he had additional knowledge and history which he was able to share with us, a confident young man who was extremely helpful.
E. Honey - Google
04/01/2024
 
Recently our first house with Pegg estates, honestly had no clue about anything but Emma and the rest of the team have been fantastic the whole way through, if anyone is looking for a calm and professional environment then I highly recommended
S Martin - Google
08/12/2023
 
We have had an amazing and smooth service with Pegg Estates, particularly with Emma. We were first time buyers with no experience of the process and Emma and Pegg have supported us every step of the way. They have matched our enthusiasm every step of the way and made it such a positive experience.
Thankfully they recommended a mortgage advisor as well, who has guided us through everything financial and helped us keep everything as relaxed as possible.
Highly recommend Emma and the team!
Thank you Pegg Estates!
T. Burton - Google
06/12/2023
 
I have nothing but praise for Pegg Estates.From the start. Ben was upfront and honest and made the process of selling my house less stressful, The whole team, including Emma, who kept me informed every step of the way, and went above and beyond. I would recommend this estate agents to anyone thinking of selling their property.
S. Lee - Google
02/12/2023
 
I cannot express what an outstanding service I received from Laura at Pegg Estates. The communication is excellent, you always feel ‘kept in the loop’ at every single stage of the process and Laura is always so professional and courteous. Without doubt they are the best estate agency I have ever dealt with. Thank you again to Laura for your work on getting us moved !!
N. Phillips - Google
03/11/2023
 
From start to finish Pegg Estates have been amazing. From meeting Ben to the communication when organising viewings, the sales team and then the final stages with Emma who was always there for support and great at providing updates. The whole team made the process really easy. I would definitely recommend.
L Clifford - Google
19/10/2023
 
Laura and the team from the Torquay branch an absolute gem! From viewing my place, through the hiccups to the end; they helped alot! Very professional, and was able to communicate quickly to resolve issues! Well recommended!
S S - Google
18/10/2023
 
Laura and the team from the Torquay branch an absolute gem! From viewing my place, through the hiccups to the end; they helped alot! Very professional, and was able to communicate quickly to resolve issues! Well recommended!
TP - Google
16/10/2023
 
We have been dealing with Emma for our house purchase and she has been amazing! We've been kept up to date all the time and shes been at the end of the phone if we've needed her. Thank you to the whole team at Pegg for your help and support throughout this journey!
P. Marshall - Google
07/10/2023
 
We purchased a property through Pegg. From the initial viewing to exchange today, Emma has kept us in the loop with the process. Phone calls answered and returned in a professional manner, even when we may have been feeling down and frustrated. We look forward to meeting her on completion day!
M. Anne - Google
07/09/2023
 
This team is Amazing!!!
From initial meeting and instruction the whole team acted professionally and courteous at all times.They have Excellent communication skills as a team and I was kept well informed. Given time to absorb information to make good decisions, Nothing was too much trouble.
I was made to feel comfortable throughout the buying and selling process.
Just Fabulous !! Thank you guys.
Regards
Vanessa Warner
Mrs V Warner - Email
06/09/2023
 
I can't praise Pegg Estates highly enough - not only is everybody extremely efficient and helpful, but more importantly all staff members are an absolute delight to deal with and I felt absolutely confident that they all really care about giving the best service throughout the whole process. I will definitely be coming back to them next time I am thinking of moving. Thanks again to Ben and team.
S. Farquharson - Google
04/09/2023
 
Very patient! Helpful and professional. Always keeping you up to date on all viewings with in an hour or two of viewing.
J. Stamenkovic - Google
02/09/2023
 
A massive thankyou to all at Pegg Estates for selling our property. A particular thank you to Emma who make a huge effort in chasing all parties in the chain to make sure that everything held together. Look forward to completing next Wednesday. Would definitely use you again and highly recommend you to friends and family.
H. Churchill - Google
29/08/2023
 
What a great Estate Agents! Helpful throughout our purchase from start to finish. We want to especially thank Emma who has been absolutely wonderful.
B. Davies - Google
26/08/2023
 
Very good, proactive estate agents with a personal and professional approach.
R. O\u0027Brian - Google
23/08/2023
 
Excellent service. Hugely professional. Extremely fired up & keen, just what you need from an agent.
G. Horrocks - Google
22/08/2023
 
I have just purchased my first ever home through Pegg Estates and I cannot recommend them enough! All staff were so friendly, professional and helpful every step of the way. Being a first time buyer, it was very intimidating and confusing at times, but the staff at Peggs really made sure I understood processes and took their time in supporting me throughout. Thank you so much!
J. Violet - Google
18/08/2023
 
I’ve recently completed on a property sold buy Pegg Estates and highly recommend them based on their customer service. Everyone that I have dealt with from their office has been polite and helpful, as well as doing their very best to ensure a quick exchange.
A. Vallance - Google
16/08/2023
 
First rate service from start to finish. We were kept in the loop the whole way. We achieved over our asking price and had our offer within the first 2 weeks. If we ever decide to move on, we will definitely sell with Peggs again. I highly recommend this estate agents. We dealt with Emma (and sometimes Laura) who was always upbeat and friendly on the phone. Thank you so much for our smooth sale.
J. Cleavley - Google
04/08/2023
 
From day one of our conveyancing journey Pegg Estates have been absolutely outstanding. The whole team are professional and have kept me up to speed with every aspect of my sale. I would not hesitate in recommending them for anyone looking for a professional, friendly and responsive Estate Agent.
A. McLaird- Google
19/07/2023
 
Best service. Professional and communication is outstanding. Highly recommend.
D. Johns - Google
17/07/2023
 
Can’t recommend pegg estates enough with the sale of my property especially Laura. Thankyou so much for being so patient with me.
J. Foster - Google
17/06/2023
 
Pegg Estates is the best Estate Agents in the bay in my opinion, Ben and the team worked so hard for my partner Julie Langley, nothing was too much trouble, great Communication and they all went above and beyond, we are both extremely thankful, we would highly recommend and would not hesitate to choose them again
P Marquick - Google
15/06/2023
 
Pegg Estates were nothing less than amazingly helpful throughout my viewing and buying process. Always happy and ready to listen, I completed my purchase recently and I absolutely love it!

Thank you Ben and your staff for all for your help over the past few months, much appreciated.
S. Betty- Google
09/05/2023
 
Cant fault them at all, sold our house within 3weeks as promised after being messed about by another agent! Incredibly professional, always helpful at the end of the phone or email! 100% will use them again if we ever move on! Very grateful for all they have done for us, have already recommended to friends&family!! X x
N. Caunter- Google
19/03/2023
 
Pegg Estates are amazing! My thanks goes to each and every one of them but especially to Laura for going above and beyond to help me at one of the most difficult times of my life & for having the patience of a saint!
From the the bottom of my heart I sincerely appreciate all you are doing....
...thankyou!
Mrs Dolby - Google
16/03/2023
 
Really happy with Ben and the team at Pegg estates, house listed for sale in december/January and sold in January, very professional always open communication and always deliver on their promises, Toni and Laura completed viewings and were very thorough, professional and friendly , heres to a smooth sale process, thank you Pegg estates
Ms A Stacey - Google
28/02/2023
 
I dealt with Emma to sell my rental property and she was brilliant. Always at the end of the phone and actively pushing to complete on my behalf. I will definitely use again
G. Heard - Google
26/01/2023
 
We are an older couple looking to downsize after 45 years in our family home. Jake Wilson was really sensitive, helpful and understanding of our feelings and needs. We couldn’t have asked for anyone kinder to help us on our first viewings.
J. Garner
17/01/2023
 
Pegg Estates have been incredible through what has been quite a complicated sale of my property. Ben was always on hand with sensible and realistic advice when I asked, and Emma has been excellent at communicating with me throughout the process. I have sold homes before but the experience has never been as friendly and supportive as it has been with Pegg Estates, i felt like I mattered to them as a customer and that really goes a long way.
Ally - Google
14/01/2023
 
We were shown around the property by Jake. He was great. Conversed well and answered our questions. Where he didn’t know the answer he got the answer for us. He also asked us questions and got an understanding of our needs and highlighted different things about the area.

We decided to put an offer on the property and were then passed onto Aimee. She dealt with the negotiations well in what I imagine must have been frustrating dealing with us who never sold or purchased a property in the open market before.

From our interactions with both Jake and Aimee we would recommend Pegg Estates
S. O\u0027Hara
12/01/2023
 
Great service from Emma - keeping me informed with progress of the sale - would recommend
A. James - Google
11/01/2023
 
Fantastic service.
Very Professional and helpful all the way to completion.
Very good experience and such an easy process.
Mr Stuart Yeoman - Google
06/01/2023
 
I can definitely recommend, brilliant service and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. They have helped us all the way through our purchase of our new home. We can't thank you enough.
Mrs Karen Jarrett - Facebook
06/01/2023
 
Sold our house through Pegg estates. Ben Laura and Toni what a team, very professional and helpful and prepared to go the extra mile when requested. A big thank you to Laura, I am sure we were not her easiest client but she always remained focused and patient. Thank you all.
Mr Roger Powney - Google
08/12/2022
 
I recently contacted Pegg estates in the hope of finding some help with my mortgage. I managed to contact Tony Chayata. She was very professional extremely helpful at assisting me with the help I needed.
A massive thank you to Tony and Pegg Estates.
Mr Zied Jannadi - Google
02/12/2022
 
Massive thanks to Toni who helped organize my mortgage, and assisted me when buying my first home. From start to finish she was so helpful. Thanks Pegg estates
Mr Jeswen Meyers - Google
01/12/2022
 
I recently contacted Pegg Estates regarding remortgaging my property. Tony Chayata, the agent i spoke to. Was extremely helpful and managed to assist me with all the help i needed. Massive thank you to pegg Estates and Tony Chayata.
Mr Karim Nasri - Google
01/12/2022
 
Pegg estates ever so professional, they get back to you promptly and nothing was to much trouble especially being first time buyers
Toni and Aimee were fabulous and can’t thank them enough in the purchase of our new home
Mortgage application was so easy and they explained the process to us brilliantly and calmed my nerves
Will be back in 5 years to remortgage
Thank you pegg estates keep up the great work
Mrs Heather Mckay - Google
01/12/2022
 
I can't thank Pegg Estates enough they have been fantastic from start to finish, Ben and Natalie have kept me up to date with my sale and been really helpful and very professional.
The welcome pack I received at my new flat was a really lovely touch.
Ms Jill Davies - Google
02/11/2022
 
I highly recommend Toni at Pegg Estates. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. Toni went above and beyond to guid me through the whole buying process.
10/10!
Ms Anna Angel - Google
02/11/2022
 
Everyone at Pegg was extremely helpful in our search for a new home.

We dealt mostly with Laura White who was absolutely fantastic. Helpful, informative and knowledgeable from start to finish.

Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Mr George Bowden - Google
02/11/2022
 
Above and beyond service from Ben and his team. Laura you were fantastic, always responsive with updates and deserve a medal for the coordination of the chain. Forever grateful for such amazing service at time of such adversity. Thank you.
Ms Katie Wood - Google
02/11/2022
 
Excellent service all round very competitive and extremely knowledgeable about the area very pleased with the service
Mr Kris Chapman - Google
01/10/2022
 
From the first phone call to completion Ben and his team were brilliant, great communication and a totally professional quality service, strongly recommend if you want the job done right.
Mr Simon Kneath - Google
01/10/2022
 
Excellent customer service.
Highly professional approach and was kept informed throughout.
After searching for a renouned agent in the area, I was so delighted to see Ben was still working in the sector having branched out to develop his own business. Having read of Ben’s significant estate agency achievements, I recognised that this was driven by the person who’d gone the extra mile 5 years ago!
I decided immediately to appoint Pegg Estates to sell my house in Torquay. This was absolutely the right decision and the whole process was completed in just over 9 weeks. Thank you again Ben and your senior negotiator, Natalie for making the whole journey as stress free as possible.
Ms Lyn Branson - Google
01/09/2022
 
Massive thank you to Toni at Pegg Estates. From booking my initial valuation right through to completion she was attentive, genuine and knowledgeable. My house was sold efficiently with a good amount viewings always followed by complete feedback! I received regular updates and support throughout! Couldn't recommend Toni enough
Mr Guney Uven - Google
01/09/2022
 
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Ben, Aimee & the team for all their hard work making sure I completed on my house as soon as possible.
Miss Vikki Kimble - Facebook
25/08/2022
 
Peggs have been amazing throughout the process of selling both mine and my boyfriends houses. They are so friendly and on the ball at all times. Whenever I ring, they know who I am straight away, they are always contactable over mobile and feels like you are talking to a friend rather than a company. Our houses sold within a week which I think was down to their social media marketing which was started before the house was ready to go on the market properly.
They were so good with the rest of the sale, keeping us informed at all stages and even chasing solicitors for us to ensure we exchanged when we wanted to. I cannot fault them and with numerous experiences with other estate agents in Torbay, I can say they really are a cut above the rest. Have recommended them to all our family and friends. To top it off they sent us a beautiful gift box to say thanks for our business which was such a lovely surprise. Many thanks Peggs!
Ms Katy Thomas - Google
01/08/2022
 
Pegg Estates have been absolutely brilliant from start to finish when selling my property recently. They have been professional, diligent and very supportive throughout the whole process and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others looking to do the same. Communication was excellent from start to finish and their customer care is outstanding.
Mr Dann- Google
30/06/2022
 
Pegg estates are commensurate professionals from start to finish. I was convinced that Pegg estates were the right agency for my property sale after meeting Ben, who delivered a charming and convincing sales pitch. The valuation was right, the fees very attractive, and perhaps even more importantly conveyed professionalism and honesty. Natalie managed the ongoing communication and was very responsive, keeping me well informed throughout. At all times I felt I could trust whosoever I spoke to at Pegg estates to be honest, friendly and professional.
Mr Rick- Google
27/06/2022
 
Following a very poor experience with another agent from a national company whilst undertaking a house purchase, Toni @ Pegg has been excellent and honest, providing updates when promised and keeping me in the loop on developments... Thank you
Mr Sanjay- Google
27/06/2022
 
Being a first time buyer Peggs (shout out to Toni) were incredibly helpful with assisting me on the step by step process of how it all goes. Got my keys today so happy days, would happily recommend to everyone
Mr Finnerty- Google
25/06/2022
 
I have been dealing with Natalie Cook and her communication with me has been absolutely amazing. Can’t wait for the completion of my property.
Miss Kimble- Google
23/06/2022
 
Ben and his team were superb from start to finish. His knowledge, professionalism and patience were exemplary during our transaction. Would definitely recommend Ben and Pegg Estates to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.
Mr D Smith- Google
03/06/2022
 
Toni at Pegg Estates helped me to purchase my 1st home. She was so helpful and friendly and guided me through the whole process, giving me regular updates.
Ben and his team are excellent and I would 100% recommend!
There's no better agent in the bay.
Mr H Chayata- Google
31/05/2022
 
Many Thanks to Toni for promptly arranging a mortgage appointment and valuation with a prompt, friendly and professional approach.
With thanks to Aimee for contacting me about mortgages and Ben for performing a valuation on my property. Excellent service, felt very comfortable with the start of the process.
Mrs P Fazzani- Google
31/05/2022
 
Excellent service , brilliant team so polite and supportive right up until completion!!
Mr Chappo- Google
31/05/2022
 
We would highly recommend Ben and his team. They are so easy to work with, understand your needs and their communication is excellent. It is a stressful and busy time, selling and buying a house, Ben makes it that much easier through his vast experience and knowledge of the industry. We would certainly use Ben to sell our house again. (this is the 2nd time we worked with him)
Mr N Panayides- Google
31/05/2022
 
I can't speak highly enough about the friendly, extremely helpful and professional service given by Ben. I would recommend Pegg estates to anyone looking for their dream home. Very happy and satisfied
Mr J Setts- Google
24/05/2022
 
I recently bought a house through Peggs. They were by far the most efficient estate agents I spoke to whist buying and selling my previous house .
All staff were pleasant and friendly but most importantly, they came across as genuine and not just talking “estate agent” spiel.
Mrs L Files- Google
07/04/2022
 
I can't thank Pegg Estates enough they have been fantastic from start to finish, Ben and Natalie have kept me up to date with my sale and been really helpful and very professional.
The welcome pack I received at my new flat was a really lovely touch.
Mrs J Davies
07/04/2022
 
I recently bought a house through Peggs. They were by far the most efficient estate agents I spoke to whist buying and selling my previous house .
All staff were pleasant and friendly but most importantly, they came across as genuine and not just talking “estate agent” spiel.
Mrs L Files - Google
01/04/2022
 
Highly recommended. Ben and his team at Pegg Estates have been efficient, friendly, professional and diligent in everything they have done. Communication has been excellent at every stage and they sold our property for above the asking price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for a quality estate agent in the Torbay area.
Mr D Pegg - Google
28/01/2022
 
I was recommended Ben by a friend, so I approached Ben to sell my property I had with an ex. It took a while to get on the market due to the ex at the time being difficult, but as soon as Ben had the go ahead he did everything to sell the property which he did pretty quick.
It took longer than I wanted to complete due to the lack of communication from my solicitors and them not giving needed paperwork quicker, the delays from my solicitors to other companies involved, but Ben wow!! He chased and chased the other companies involved to help and then would say if there was anything I needed to do as I had no clue with what I was doing as my first property I’ve sold. I can not thank him enough for all he has done. He has literally gone far and beyond with this sale and answered any questions I’ve had even the silly ones, he updated me with absolutely everything as soon as he new anything and be from him never my solicitors with and update everytime. Ben and his team are amazing and they deserve more than 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I can not recommend Ben enough. He is extremely professional and friendly, despite me disturbing him in the evenings at times, didn’t stop him replying. If your looking at selling these guys are the estate agents for you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything.
Miss K Platts - Google
22/01/2022
 
I couldn't be happier with the service I've received from start to finish with Pegg Estates. Every step of the way communication has been clear and prompt, and the whole team have been been friendly and approachable when I've needed to touch base. They've achieved a great price for me on my property even in the middle of a global pandemic, during the start of which their office wasn't even set up yet and with the best rate in the bay! I expect that the business will go from strength to strength and wish them all the best in that.
Mr C Lake - Google
13/01/2022
 
We looked at 3 or 4 Estate Agents when we decided to sell and Ben was the only agent who we really felt understood the unique nature of the market at the time and was willing to get the best price we thought we could. And, within 2 days we had 3 viewings booked and an on offer of full asking price came from the first people to view.

The actual selling process ended up taking a long time due to issues throughout the chain, but when it came down to the finishing line so to speak, Ben was a real asset in making sure it got across the line in time for Christmas and we are truly grateful for all of his help.

We appreciated, the prompt responses we always got from himself, or his team (we were selling right at the time he was setting up/opening his office in Torquay, so we were aware he may have been really busy with that as well but it didn't seem to affect him getting back to us), his honesty when we were looking at properties he was selling, the fees were good value, (And less than the others we had been quoted). The For Sale Sign and subsequent Sold boards were put up incredibly quickly which was good as well, and they stood out. Ben gave us good advice on how to make sure the house looked good to sell in the photos and videos, which he did himself and were excellent.
Mr G Button - Google
30/12/2021
 
5* service from Ben and his team. After several bad experiences with estate agents I was about to sell our house myself using an internet agent. Ben's videos of houses for sale tempted me to give him a call, and I'm so glad I did. He has definitely restored my faith in estate agents - him and his team were professional, friendly, attentive, extremely prompt and efficient, and did all the work they promised to. I wouldn't go near any other estate agent for buying or selling in Torbay. Thoroughly recommend Ben and his team for both buying and selling.
Miss C Macleod - Google
20/12/2021
 
We have just bought through Pegg Estates and I couldn't rate them higher. It was by far the most pleasurable estate agent experience we've ever had. Ben was so professional, courteous and helpful. And Ben's staff were wonderful too. Highly recommended!
Mrs L Hall - Google
18/12/2021
 
I would like to say that Melissa at Pegg Estate Torquay branch has been extremely professional and really does her job with a passion. In comparison to other estate agencies Pegg has been outstanding. We'll done!
Mrs D Kielar - Google
01/12/2021
 
Ben and the team were super from start to finish. Sold my house quickly and kept me in the loop throughout. Also used them to view a few properties and always found them to be helpful and upbeat! Would highly recommend!
Mr L Brzozka - Google
20/11/2021
 
We would like to say massive thank you for Ben and his team for being very helpful and supportive from day one to the end. Pegg Estates is definitely the best Estate in Devon😊
Mrs E K - Google
14/11/2021
 
Thoroughly recommend Pegg Estates whether buying or selling a property. A very personal touch where you are treated like a VIP from start to finish. The whole team went above and beyond throughout. In particular Ben, Melissa and Juliette. Excellent mortgage advice from Scott. Totally the best estate agents in Torbay. Having dealt with a variety of estate agents over the last 30 years plus we can honestly say Pegg Estates are the best we have experienced. They went to infinity and beyond in the service they provided us.
Mrs J Waite - Google
03/11/2021
 
Ben has sold a house with a sitting tenant. It was an awkward case with difficulties in arranging viewings and below par condition. For those reasons it took quite a long time to find the purchaser who eventually bought the property.
Ben was very professional and kept me fully informed throughout the process.
I liked the choice of fee arrangements which he offered.
Thanks to Ben and his staff for great service.
Mr R Irving - Google
03/11/2021
 
I highly recommend Pegg estates, Ben has a wealth of knowledge of the housing market with a modern and sharp as a razor approach to selling houses. Melissa has gone above an beyond in the sale of my house, they have done exactly what they said when they said they would do it and more, and made the process stress free, this firm goes the extra mile and by far a cut above the other outdated agents in torbay, if your selling your house this is the only firm you need! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Mr C Watson - Google
26/10/2021
 
First class service.
Mr J Brzozka - Google
13/10/2021
 
Very good from start to finish, head and shoulders above most of the clowns we have dealt with in the past. Ben is very professional and switched on and so are the members of his team we dealt with.
Mr D Maric - Google
07/10/2021
 
Thank you to Ben Pegg and his team. We had a really positive experience and we even got these really beautiful cakes from Reverie cakes locally, which were all new house themed and were delicious. Highly recommend Pegg estates.
Mrs A Philips - Google
26/09/2021
 
Ben and his team were amazing from start to finish. They were knowledgeable and helpful at every step and kept us well informed. Their understanding of our needs and the local housing market made choosing them the correct choice. Our house was sold very quickly and the package of pictures and video helped with this. Ben also helped with issues we had with the property we were buying even though the sale was through another agent. I would not hesitate to recommend Pegg Estates.
Mr D Taylor - Google
26/09/2021
 
Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.
Mrs L Saunders - Google
23/09/2021
 
I can not rate Ben high enough. His service is first class even though we were actually purchasing via him and so did not actually instruct him ourselves. There were lots of delays with our purchase but Ben was a true professional and kept us informed all the way along. We are so thankful to him, he is so proactive and it was exactly what we needed. If we ever sell our house we wouldn't hesitate to use him. Thanks Ben
Mrs L Saunders - Facebook
23/09/2021
 
We highly recommend Pegg Estates to anyone looking to sell or buy. They made the process of selling our house so easy with great negotiating getting us a fair price. They were proactive in chasing the sale to completion and kept us informed. Thank You Pegg Estates, Ben and team.
Mrs L Silva - Google
16/09/2021
 
Ben and his team at Pegg Estates have been amazing during selling our house from start to finish. Ben made an amazing video of our home and sold our house within days of it being on the market.
They have always replied to my enquiries really quickly, kept me informed during the whole process and been so helpful with chasing solicitors ect.
I would highly recommend to anyone! Thank you for all your help!
Mrs G Jones - Google
15/09/2021
 
Would highly recommend Pegg Estates. Ben has kept us informed throughout the process of selling our property. He sold it within 15 minutes of it being on the market, after already having a buyer in mind. Since then, he chased the purchase of our next property with our purchasing estate agents. He gave us lots of helpful advice. He is also very friendly and approachable and so glad we picked him and his team to sell our property. Can't thank him enough for making a stressful process so much easier.
Mrs N Walliss - Google
10/09/2021
 
I cannot praise Ben and Melissa enough for their professionalism, attention to detail and care when selling my property. We got many quotes but Ben stood out. He delivered exactly what he promised and we couldn’t be happier. 5 star service.
Mr L Martin - Google
03/09/2021
 
Although we haven't sold a property through Pegg Estates, we purchased a property that they were the agenst for, I would highly recommend Pegg Estates based on our experience and will remember them for the future.

Always polite and friendly, it felt like a genuine collaboration between us, Pegg estates and the sellers and we are over the moon to be buying our first home and putting down roots thanks to them.
Mr P Everett - Google
27/08/2021
 
Really professional, friendly, efficient and trustworthy service. We have dealt with Ben and Melissa and it's been a great experience all the way, even though we were purchasers and not selling with them.
Mr P Everett - Facebook
22/08/2021
 
Really easy to deal with. Helpful throughout the process and ensuring everything was going smoothly.
Mrs D - Google
03/08/2021
 
Melissa @ Pegg Estate agents dealt with myself and my fiancé with the purchase of our home recently and I can not express enough how professional and efficient she was from start to finish. We experienced a very quick 6 week purchase with daily communication throughout helping with solicitors and any hurdles we came across. Fantastic Service abs would highly recommend to anyone ⭐️
Mr D Ellis - Google
03/08/2021
 
I cannot praise enough the friendly, helpful, supportive help and assistance we experienced with Ben from the word go. He has been a pleasure to deal with and very responsive to questions and issues raised over the purchase. Highly recommended!
Mrs S Zazzera - Google
23/07/2021
 
First class service
Mr J Brzozka - Google
17/07/2021
 
As a purchaser of one of Ben's advertised properties, the response and friendly service we received throughout the process was excellent.
Queries were dealt with immediately, and Ben and his team went above and beyond to assist. We are now installed in our new home and can certainly recommend Pegg Estates to both vendors and purchasers.
Thanks for the welcome cakes and card as well!
Mr N Yates - Google
17/07/2021
 
Cannot fault the service from Ben and his team. From the initial meeting to the conclusion of the sale of our property, Ben was highly professional, always available and provided sound advice. I would wholeheartedly recommend Pegg Estates!
Mrs A Wolstenholme - Google
03/07/2021
 
There’s a reason the blue Pegg Estate boards are popping up all over Torbay and that’s because the word is spreading that Ben and his team are very good at their jobs! They know their market, they respond to their clients’ needs and they care about getting things right. Staying informed is a key part to keeping the stress out of moving house and Ben makes sure you are kept fully informed along the way.
Highly recommend!
Mrs S Stell - Google
03/07/2021
 
Ben is phenomenal! He is exactly what anyone would want in an agent. He truly goes above and beyond. Despite being increasingly busy he always responds promptly and always makes time for his clients.

I live 200 miles away from the property I was selling and Ben was more than happy to accommodate for this (picking up keys, performing checks of the property, arranging access for a boiler service).

We had some issues throughout our sale and Ben was incredibly helpful in relaying information, chasing on our behalf, and supporting the entire process.

In short, if you're selling in the Bay, Ben is the only person for the job.
Mr J R-G - Google
03/07/2021
 
Moving house is usually one of the most stressful undertakings in life but Ben seems to just make it so easy! From our first call to Pegg Estates to completion the whole process was seamless. Ben is exceptional at his profession. The marketing was top class( viewings booked for day after details published) property sold day after details published.

Ben is never to busy and keeps in contact for any small detail, his communication is first class. I felt I could completely trust Ben and would recommend him to anyone who needs an estate agent.

Best in business by a long way.
Mr A Skipper - Google
03/07/2021
 
Can’t recommend pegg estates and Ben enough! Always in contact keeping you up to date with everything. Made our process of moving a lot less stressful than we thought it would be. Ben and his team are very hard working to make your house move a positive one. If your thinking of selling or buying go with these guys!
Mrs C Stevens - Facebook
01/07/2021
 
Ben was friendly, helpful and professional. Highly recommend!
Mr J Bright - Facebook
30/06/2021
 
Ben and his team are very professional and responsive. Highly recommend thanks Ben
Miss H Blowey - Google
24/06/2021
 
After a year of pretty dire interactions with various estate agents, I was lucky enough to meet Ben at a property viewing. Within 10 minutes we had hashed out a deal with the vendor and got the ball rolling on the house sale.

Throughout the process Ben would always respond to any questions I had rapidly and kept me in the loop on the vendors position.

There was no messing around at any point and I would recommend Pegg Estates to anyone buying or selling!
Mr M Cooper - Google
23/06/2021
 
Ben is simply fantastic He found a buyer on the same day he listed our property for sale. He kept in contact throughout the sales process and responding quickly to calls and emails. Bens honest and proactive approach ensured the sale kept on track even when several curve balls were thrown! He is clearly someone who truly cares about his clients and is a breath of fresh air in his industry. Richard P
Mr R Palmer - Google
23/06/2021
 
First class customer service!
From day one Ben was honest, reliable, returned messages almost immediately and did all of the chasing and hard work for us. Nothing was too much trouble for him. I have moved home many times and had bad experiences with estate agents so was always sceptical! Ben soon earned my trust and I can honestly say, I would never use anyone else (not that I plan to move again now that’s he’s helped us find our forever home).
Cannot recommend highly enough!
Mrs J Kesterton - Facebook
31/05/2021
 
Better late than never 😇 Cannot fault Ben. In this day and age the art of selling houses has definitely changed. It is massively down to social media now and less going in to estate agent showrooms. We originally had agreed to sell our house with a different agent until our mortgage advisor (Aimee Shone) recommended Ben. From the very first meeting I could tell he was a better fit. He took the time to explain to me his approach, he showed me research in to our local area and previous sale prices etc as to why he would list our house the price he did. Not only that but my 3 year old son (who hates everyone haha) really took to Ben straight away so that can only be a good thing for his character!
So, Ben sold our house in just over a month. Bare in mind it was listed just before Christmas so nobody is wanting to start that process then. Not only did he sell our house, he also found us our new house! He was always contactable via messenger and never seemed to get annoyed at the amount of stupid questions I asked.
Do yourself a favour and get yourself a Ben! You will not be disappointed
Mrs C Knapman - Facebook
26/05/2021
 
Cannot fault Ben & Pegg Estates from start to finish!
From him first showing us round a property we knew straight away that whilst that property wasn’t the one for us we definately wanted Ben to sell our home!
After 3 fallen through house sales I was getting dispondant but Ben sold it within a week and the full asking price was the icing on the cake!
His attention to detail is second to none and his videos are a fantastic idea that really makes a difference!
Nothing was too much trouble and he kept in contact and kept us updated throughout!
Highly recommend to all my friends & family! Lovely guy and fantastic business!
5*
Mrs E Ayres - Facebook
28/04/2021
 
Fantastic service from Ben and the Pegg estates team. He sold our home in 3 weeks. Really pleased with the quality of photos and video for the marketing of our home.
Always kept us updated with how things were going, and always at the end of the phone to answer any questions. Would definitely recommend Ben and the team.
G Staines - Google
21/04/2021
 
Would like to thank Ben of Pegg Estates for his help selling my property, true customer service and a genuine care for his clients. Ben was so helpful throughout. Thank you again.
Miss L Woolcott-Hawkins - Facebook
31/03/2021
 
Ben is highly experienced with real insight
and maintained excellent communication links between all parties during our recent purchase. Would recommend Pegg Estates without hesitation. Grateful for all your assistance.
M Driscoll - Google
25/03/2021
 
We purchased a house marketed by Pegg Estates, and Ben was incredibly helpful at every stage, from the initial viewing arrangements, throughout the offer and negotiation process, including many queries and arrangements, right up to delivering the keys in person on completion day along with gifts! Nothing was too much trouble for Ben, and he was responsive and willing to provide assistance with anything and everything. I cannot recommend Ben and Pegg Estates highly enough, he represents the gold standard in how estate agencies should be run, with the perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism. It was an absolute pleasure to buy a house marketed by him.
J Rapley - Google
25/03/2021
 
Absolutely class service. I picked up the phone and as soon as I wanted the valuation it was agreed and Ben was there. He valued reassured and met all my needs. We considered all options and in no time I think it was 2 days it was sold! I can’t recommend Pegg estates enough.
Mr O Apple - Facebook
11/03/2021
 
Pegg Estates are a professional, organised and friendly organisation.

The communication we received whilst selling our house was fantastic. We were never left in the dark throughout our moving journey.

Ben is a top quality leader in the property industry. Nothing was too much trouble.

Overall, 10/10 performance, well done Pegg Estates!
Mr A West - Google
09/03/2021
 
Dynamic, proactive and utterly professional. Ben and his team were extremely helpful and sold our property in one day. Outstanding service
Mr J Law - Google
09/03/2021
 
Recently bought our new home with Pegg Estates. Having sold our house (with another agent) we gave Ben a cold call to tell him what we were looking for, within a couple of days Ben called back with a property. We were first through the door, made an offer and now we're in our perfect property. From a buyers perspective Ben was a pleasure to deal with very professional and responsive throughout and would recommend based on this experience.
Michael - Google
09/03/2021
 
Pegg Estates thank you so much for everything you've done for us in selling our house and making it possible for us to get our dream home. 100% recommend Pegg Estate if your wanting to sell your house. Thank you so much for everything
Mrs Z West - Facebook
05/03/2021
 
From start to finish selling our house Ben has been amazing very professional and responsive. Can't compliment him enough we will be recommending Ben to absolutely everyone. Thank you so much for everything you've done for us Ben, you've made moving so much easier and less stressful.
Mrs Z West - Google
24/02/2021
 
We could not recommend Ben from Pegg Estates enough. From the first meeting and viewing of the property to handing us the keys to our first home, Ben was professional, helpful, and efficient.

When ever we had any queries or questions Ben was quick to respond and easy to talk to with a cheery manner.

Ben and Pegg Estates have helped to make our dreams a reality. Also the sweet treats to welcome us in were a great surprise.
Mr F Forster - Google
19/02/2021
 
I could not recommend Pegg Estates enough, absolutely fantastic service from the moment I phoned.
Ben made it a stress free process, everything was presented and handled perfectly.
Mrs K Lou - Google
18/02/2021
 
I cannot recommend Pegg Estates highly enough !
Had an absolute first class service from start to finish, going above and beyond to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible- which it did and even met me at my new property with my new keys and a gift too which was lovely and took that last minute stress out of the equation.
With Pegg Estates tou wont be disappointed they are there for you every step of the way !
Ms A Lamport - Google
17/02/2021
 
Can not recommend Ben enough. From the get go of first appointment of viewing property to handing us the keys to our first home, Ben has been nothing short of professional, helpful and efficient. Always quick to respond to any queries or concerns we had. Very easy to talk to with a cheery disposition and manner. He has helped make our dreams a reality. Ben thank you so much! Ps thank you so much for our sweet treats.
Miss C Shipley - Facebook
15/02/2021
 
When we decided to sell our house, choosing Pegg Estates was the easiest option. Having dealt with Ben before, he always came across caring, professional and easy to talk to.
The dedication and the quality of work he produces in getting a house on the market is head and shoulders above the rest. That then resulted in just a couple of viewings to sell our house.
He made the stressful, stressless. I can’t recommend him highly enough.
Mr J Wood - Facebook
07/02/2021
 
A friend recommended Ben. Having not sold for 20 years it should have been a daunting experience, we chose Ben to sell our house and he made it easy and sold our house in 3 days, Ben was professional, easy to contact and above all a very likeable young man. We can highly recommend him.Thank you Ben
Mr J Ross - Google
06/02/2021
 
Professional yet a family business
Ms L Cripps - Google
04/02/2021
 
Ben made the whole process of buying a house very easy and problem free, especially as I had no idea what was involved! He kept us up to date with every step of the process even helping to fill in the paperwork! Ben was extremely professional and very helpful! Ben was easily contactable and responded immediately to any queries! I would highly recommend his company and his top class service.
Miss H Roberts - Google
04/02/2021
 
I brought a house through Pegg Estates. Ben was so helpful from the very beginning. He gave advice and was very professional. He went above and beyond what you’d usually expect from an estate agent. I’d definitely recommend Pegg Estates to anyone. They’ve made the experience of buying a house so much easier which isn’t easy during lockdowns. Thanks Ben
Mrs J Roberts - Facebook
15/01/2021
 
Right from the initial introduction Ben has presented himself as highly professional, very well informed and completely up to date with digital marketing.
His advice to us has been spot on and somewhat surprising in its accuracy. He advised us to pitch our house sale at a higher level than we expected and this has proved to be the right strategy as it has sold at the higher end of our expectations within a week of going live.
Ben has organised three physical viewing, of which we had offers from two, so clearly his skills in identifying the right people and ensuring that they are in a position to proceed proved to be invaluable.
In this Covid world, we were particularly impressed with the way Ben controlled the viewings and ensured that all parties followed the rules and were kept safe.
We now have a period of time to process our offer before completion but we are very confident that Ben has our best interests at heart and will help the process as required.
We have absolutely no hesitation recommending Ben to anyone considering a successful house sale.
Mr & Mrs O Hara - Google
09/01/2021
 
We recently viewed a property with Ben and cannot fault his professionalism, would definitely recommend.
Mrs J Elson - Google
09/01/2021
 
First class estate agency they are friendly and efficient asking for our appointment time to be changed at short notice. We were treated with the utmost most courtesy on our viewing by Ben.
Mr S Shepherd - Google
05/12/2020
 
I instructed Ben to sell our home and he sold it within a few days. He was professional, responded to our queries immediately and was open and honest.
Having dealt with many estate agents in the past I can honestly say that this is the best service I have ever had. I can wholeheartedly recommend using Pegg Estates!
Mrs J Kesterton - Google
01/12/2020
 
Excellent service. Our dream move wouldn't have happened without Ben's advice. Highly recommend!
Mr R Trewinnard - Google
28/11/2020
 
Recently purchased a property through Pegg Estates and couldnt be more pleased. We have dealt professionally with Ben Pegg in the past and were impressed with his manner knowledge and professionalism. Therefore we were delighted to see our chosen property advertised by Pegg Estates...a breath of fresh air in these troubled times.
Mrs P Ladhams - Google
27/11/2020
 
Great experience working with Ben at Pegg Estates. Friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Pegg Estates in the future
Mr T Stephens - Google
11/11/2020
 
Ben was recommended to me by a work colleague. My house had been on the market with another agent for 3 months with no success, Ben sold my house within 2 days!! He is extremely professional and very responsive to messages, and calls to let you know how things are going all through the process. Ben has a lot of experience in property sales and knows exactly what he is talking about, and takes the time to make sure marketing and viewings are done properly without rushing. Aimee is very friendly, really helpful and gave me expert advice on a mortgage. I'm so happy that I chose Pegg Estates and I would recommend them 100% to sell your property.
Miss K Sheppard - Google
02/11/2020
 
Ben has sold several of our properties over the years and when the time comes he will be certainly selling our current and hopefully finding our next!.
Thanks Ben!.
Mr S Jackson - Facebook
02/11/2020
 
Ben sold my house in 48 hours. It doesn't get better than that. Lovely man working hard during these especially tough times, wouldn't trust anyone else to sell a house for me in the future to be honest!
Miss E Melrose - Google
17/10/2020
 
Ben is such an easy to talk to down to earth guy, put us at ease as soon as we meet him, he knows exactly what he is talking about and made our decision to use his company easy.
Excellent competitive packages!
Please don’t hesitate to use Ben to sell your home.
5 stars from us
Mr B Ayres - Google
17/10/2020
 
Ben has been helping me find a property and his professionalism has been exemplary and His commitment to helping me second to none. Brilliant brilliant service
Mr S Freeman - Google
10/10/2020
 
If you want to experience Professionalism, expertise and an all round excellent service Pegg estates is the way forward. Ben will ensure you are taken care of from start to finish and beyond. Highly recommended!
Miss E Smith - Google
10/10/2020
 
Ben is very professional and knows his job extremely well. He’s very friendly and Listen to what you are looking for and helps you find your perfect family home that suits all your needs.
Mrs H Okolie - Google
10/10/2020
 
Pegg Estates is reliable, efficient and professional. Everything ran smoothly and quickly whilst still being kept in the loop.

Excellent service all round from 1st enquiry through to completion.

The advise was good and the communications prompt and relevant.

I would highly recommend this agent to everyone.

Thank you Pegg Estates
Miss S Simpson - Google
10/10/2020
 
Currently using Ben and his partner Aimee for advise on mortgages and the sale of our house. Their knowledge is second to none and their enthusiasm and commitment to provide a top class service is amazing! They are extremely transparent with their pricing and for the service you receive they are absolutely value got money. Will have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family in the future
Mr L Bennett - Google
09/10/2020
 
Ben has been brilliant in helping us with the sale of our 2 bed property. Communication is brilliant he always has time for us on the phone. Nothing is ever too much trouble and that goes for his partner Aimee also who is helping to secure our new mortgage at a great price.
Miss S Richards - Google
09/10/2020
 
A classy FOR SALE board, polished brochure, appealing video: all perfectly illustrate Ben’s stylish professionalism. Add to that his great communication skills and warmth of personality, and you have in Ben an estate agent whose positivity, attention to detail and customer care are of the highest quality. I am glad that I chose Ben to sell my house and can recommend him wholeheartedly. Thank you for everything, Ben!
Mrs C Evans - Google
03/10/2020
 
A brilliant estate agent. My partner & I bought our first house through Ben from Pegg Estates and he couldn’t have been more helpful, knowledgable and professional.
His communication with us throughout from beginning to completion was so impressive; he was more than happy to help with any questions we had and he personally informed us either by email or phone on every step of the process so we knew exactly what was going on. As first time buyers this kind of support made what we thought was going to be an intimidating experience into an absolute pleasure. If you are buying a property use Pegg Estates.
Mr C Dyer - Google
03/10/2020
 
After our offer fell through on a house we began to call around Estate Agents and were delighted to find Pegg Estates. We spoke to Ben who quickly found us a few options within our price range and gave us an honest appraisal on what he thought might be best for our family.

Not only did we feel like Ben really cared about helping us find our next home, he went above and beyond helping us link up with other colleagues in the industry to help have an easier transition to buying our home.

Whether you’re looking to buy or would like to sell, I think Pegg Estates is an excellent choice for anyone looking for that combination of a professional service combined with friendly experience.
Mr S Cosslett - Google
03/10/2020
 
Ben has been very helpful selling our house AND helping to acquire a new home for us ,he also kept us informed all through a very stressful time . Well worth contacting him.
Mr M Medway - Google
02/10/2020
 
Ben at Pegg Estates helped my husband and I find our 1st house.
His knowledge of the area was excellent and there wasn't a question about the house he couldn't answer!
Ben was helpful and honest throughout the whole process.
He was extremely patient and assisted us every step of the way!
If we ever decide to move again Pegg Estate will defo be our 1st contact!
Mrs T Chayata - Google
02/10/2020
 
When my wife and I decided to sell recently we knew the company to do it, Pegg Estates!

Ben is really easy to get along with, professional and provides an excellent service!
He’s always at the end of the phone and has the answers to our questions.

There’s no one else I would trust to sell my house other than him! This is my second house sale through him and both houses have sold in under 10 days!

Pegg estates set to be a national company! Could not recommend anymore!

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Mr L Bowser - Facebook
29/09/2020
 
Ben is unique in his attitude to work. Professional from start to finish. His style of marketing & attention to detail sets him apart from other estate agents.
If you are looking for an exclusive & professional bespoke estate agent, Pegg estates are undoubtedly the company you need to call.
Move Southwest Removals - Google
28/09/2020
 
Found the Agents advertising stylish, up to date and the agent very efficient. The photos are great, nice wording but the video tours are excellent. Very different to what the other agents are doing, there enjoyable and really helpful. Nice to see a young man so professional and doing it for himself. Good luck Ben
Brian Elsworth - Google
28/09/2020
 
Absloutly amazing service from start to finish. Very professional and always greeted with a smile. Top class service and fully recommend.
Ollie Abercrombie - Google
28/09/2020
 
Ben and Aimee are Incredibly helpful both in helping search for the right place to suit your needs but also providing really clear and easy to understand mortgage advice especially for clueless first time buyers like myself :) will be using again
Mr J Earnshaw - Facebook
03/09/2020
 
We bought our first house through Ben, he was persistent about us viewing the property and we’re glad we did. We also used Aimee to do our mortgage, she found us a really good deal. We had our offer accepted and Ben kept us fully up to speed on what was going on! We can’t recommend them enough. Thank you
Mr C Dyer - Facebook
03/09/2020
 
Ben has been very professional and helpful in getting our house on the market to sell. He has really put us at ease, and is at the end of the phone for any queries.
I would recommend Ben to start your journey to a new home .
Mrs L Medway - Facebook
02/09/2020
 
We viewed a property with Ben this week and we were very impressed with his professionalism, customer service and knowledge! It was a pleasure and I know that we will continue to work together well... he just got us Simply fantastic! Thank you so much again
Mrs Scott-Perkins - Facebook
28/08/2020
 
Ben is a fantastic estate agent with lots of knowledge. Very impressed with Pegg estates marketing
Mr N Butt - Facebook
26/08/2020
 
We are absolutely made up with the standard of service we have received from Pegg Estates, particularly from Ben who has kept us informed and updated every step of the way. Their response time and communication is first class.
The procedure and efficiency is flawless, and we cannot fault any part of our experience.

Ben is professional, clearly driven and passionate in his work. Our first meeting was excellent, he was friendly and answered all of our questions with an open and honest attitude which was a breath of fresh air compared to some of our past experiences which have lacked information and communication.

Looking for a new property is always a stressful time. We have certainly landed on our feet to find such a beautiful and well presented property which is also backed by professional and efficient individuals at Pegg Estates who have made the process as easy as you can imagine.
Mr J Hall - Facebook
25/08/2020
 
Ben is a great estate agent who will go above and beyond to deliver fantastic customer service for his clients.
Mr M Minnett - Facebook
12/08/2020